

2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **GRAHAM** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (www.NCSBE.gov) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections August 2024

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda GRAHAM BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

GRAHAM BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRE	SIDENT		
	KAMALA HARRIS	Kamala D. Harris	DEM
	ROBERT KENNEDY	Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.	WTP
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	JILL STEIN	Jill Stein	GRE
	RANDALL TERRY	Randall Terry	CST
	DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
	CORNEL WEST	Cornel West	JFA
US HOU 11	ISE OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
	CHARLES EDWARDS	Chuck Edwards	REP
	CALEB RUDOW	Caleb Rudow	DEM
NC GOV	/ERNOR		
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	WALTER SMITH	Vinny Smith	CST
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEU	JTENANT GOVERNOR		
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	WAYNE JONES	Wayne Jones	CST
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATT	ORNEY GENERAL		
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUD	ITOR		
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC CON	MISSIONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC CON	MISSIONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COM	MISSIONER OF LABOR	·	
"	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SEC	RETARY OF STATE		
5=5	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUP	ERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC	Stad District	INLI
INSTRU			
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP

NC TREASURER		
WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICE SEAT 06		IXLI
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 50		
NORMAN TEBRUGGE	Adam Tebrugge	DEM
HAROLD CORBIN	Kevin Corbin	REP
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC	Т	
KARL GILLESPIE	Karl Gillespie	REP
NANCY CURTIS	Nancy Curtis	DEM
NC SUPERIOR COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43/2 SEAT 01	A	
TESSA SELLERS	Tessa Shelton Sellers	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 04		
MONICA LESLIE	Monica Hayes Leslie	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 05		
KRISTY PARTON	Kristy L. Parton	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 06		
KALEB WINGATE	Kaleb Wingate	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 07		
VIRGINIA HORNSBY	Virginia Hornsby	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 43 SEAT 02 (UNEXPIRED)		
JUSTIN GREENE	Justin B. Greene	DEM
GRAHAM COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS		
THOMAS MENARD	Thomas Menard	UNA
KAREN ORR	Connie Orr	REP
MEGGAN SMITH	Meggan Smith	REP
JOEY CODY	Lynn Cody	REP
CARLA CRISP	Machelle Crisp	DEM
GRAHAM COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION		
ROGER HOWELL	Eddie Howell	REP
DOUGLAS NELSON	Rodney Nelson	REP

COREY SNIDER Corey Snider REP
ROBERT ANDERSON Robert Anderson UNA

GRAHAM SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

BRIAN WOOD Brian A. Wood

CHOICE **DESCRIPTION**

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote Against

at any election in this State.